DTU Compute appoints a number of new professors

Friday 07 Feb 20

At the appointment of 11 new professors in 2019 and 2020, DTU Compute has chosen to strengthen its academic foundation in its core areas of mathematics and computer science.

Department Director Per B. Brockhoff states:

“With the recent appointment of 11 new professors at DTU Compute, we send a strong signal that we are a crucial player in the future of research in artificial intelligence, machine learning, algorithms, mathematics, network science and security in pervasive computing. The professorships support the strategic objectives of our future research and are at the same time a significant academic strengthening of the institute as a whole. ”

Below you can see a brief presentation of the new professors. In the coming time, each professor will be presented with a video, which will be available here on the department website.


Inge Li Gørtz: Professor of Algorithms and Data Structures (Algorithmics)

Philip Bille: Professor of Algorithms and Data Structures (Algorithmics)

Carsten Witt: Professor in Evolutionary Algorithms

Morten Mørup: Professor in Machine Learning for the Life-Sciences

Søren Hauberg: Professor of Geometry in Machine Learning



Aasa Feragen: Professor in Medical Image Analysis

Sune Lehmann Jørgensen: Professor in Complexity and Network Science

Thomas Bolander: Professor in Logic and Artificial Intelligence

John Bagterp Jørgensen: Professor in Model-based Control

Peter Beelen: Professor in Algebra

Nicola Dragoni: Professor in Secure Pervasive Computing

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.